Epic Family Fun Day!!

We have been planning this family fun day for a couple of weeks now. We got the girls together with their Aunt and Uncle and went and saw the new movie out Epic

It was a really cute movie, and our little Jilly sat very well for the first hour
It was a really cute movie, and our little Jilly sat very well for the first hour

Then after that we went to the Olive Garden and got some of their awesome salad, and really yummy mini desserts.

She made sure to lick her spoon clean
She made sure to lick her spoon clean

IMG_3371

Then we went to a near by Christian Book store and bought the girls bibles. With them being very excited about the new church I wanted to get them bibles for sunday school. While we were walking up and down the aisles Veronica looked at me and said “mommy all of this, the church and the bibles….it just makes me feel all warm inside and I like that feeling”. Even though I don’t always know what I’m doing, little messages like that let me know I’m doing something right.

Driving home both girls pulled out their bibles and were very excited to read them. It was awesome to hear Danielle read us the story of Cain and Able without missing a beat. She would spell out a few words and ask me what they were, but she is already on page 50 of hers.

She's so excited to be reading the Bible by herself and she can answer the questions at the end of each page!
She’s so excited to be reading the Bible by herself and she can answer the questions at the end of each page!

So Epic Family Fun Day turned out pretty Epic. It ended with dancing in the living room and relaxing at home.

Please share your opinion