Celebrating America on the Lake!

Ok I know this post is a few days late…but we had a great July 4th in our Little Kingdom!

We started out with a party at a friends house. Amazing fireworks and free flowing margaritas. There was swimming and zip lining, a game room and music. It was a great party and there was something for everyone.

a rare selfie
a rare selfie
My Little firecracker
My Little firecracker

She had tons of fun playing on the water slides.

IMG_2153

some ladies were getting into the drinks
some ladies were getting into the drinks

I might have left my phone with them most of the day, needless to say I came back to some pretty funny facebook updates. My mom tried Jello shots for the first time! I’m glad they were all having fun.

The next day we woke up to have another adventure! This time we were headed back to Lake Tejas with a bigger group!! Veronica was going to visit it for the first time and the hubster was going back for the first time in 20 years! Aunt Mary and Uncle Tommie were even along! Armed with hamburger patties and watermelon we were ready to continue our celebration of the 4th of July!

Veronica went off the big slide!
Veronica went off the big slide!
We loved having Daddy with us this time!
We loved having Daddy with us this time!
Sisters jumping together
Sisters jumping together
Playing in the sand
Playing in the sand
somebody got into the cherries during our picnic.
somebody got into the cherries during our picnic.

It was a great weekend with my family. I’m so happy my Aunt and Uncle came to play with us and so proud of Aunt Mary for jumping off the diving board and going down the big slide. It was great to get to share some fun parts of our world with our family!



Instagram

Please share your opinion

