Tale as old as time.

It was a magical night. The skies were clear and the music was familiar. We traveled to the city to listen to the Houston Symphony play all those favorite Disney songs.

We stopped at dinner and saw the return of the Olaf.

IMG_1724

Do you see them? They were there in all their royal finery when we walked into the gate, I think I was more excited then the girls. But really….OMG…..Aladdin and Ariel there in the flesh!

I was so teary eyed taking this picture!!
I was so teary eyed taking this picture!!

Jilly kept telling me “no you can’t take my picture” She would do everything to block my camera.

she couldn't even handle the picture taking mommy!
she couldn’t even handle the picture taking mommy!

That is until I put a princess gown on her! Every girl comes alive when they dress the part!

IMG_1743

IMG_1757

We listened, we sang, we danced, I might have cried a teeny bit at hearing songs from my childhood come alive with the symphony and broadway singers. Even my big daughter cuddled up to me a few times when no one was looking. Jillian watched the screen and named ALL the movies as they came up. After the applause died down from the last verse of Let It Go the singers asked if we wanted an encore….you guys they sang Circle of Life!! Lion King! I told my daughters that if the frozen songs were for the kids this one was for the adults, from my childhood. Everyone loved it and has asked me to find the next time the symphony is performing, little did they know I already had 3 visits put on the calendar for the next year.

a rare selfie that includes the almost teenager one!
a rare selfie that includes the almost teenager one!

IMG_1764

I wish I wasn’t a rule follower, but then I could show you the AMAZING thing that happened in that crowd of THOUSANDS when they played the songs from Frozen. If you didn’t get goosebumps from that well you have no soul. But alas I don’t like to get in trouble so I didn’t make recordings of the performance.



Instagram

Please share your opinion

