I am here now

You know that friend that you think about often and wonder how they are doing but they aren’t on facebook so you have to make the time to call them?? Well that’s you guys. At first it was “well nothing exciting happened today” and then it was “well it’s been so long what do I say” and now it’s “will they even remember me”.

So in hopes that you remember me and still care about my corner of the world here’s the phone call I owed you a month ago.

I was here. At the front of the room teaching that long line of people. Standing up there while they listened to what I had to say about teaching with technology in my classroom. It was both terrifying and exciting at the same time. I’ve been bitten by the bug and have already submitted proposals for other conferences to teach at. This was a giant leap out of my comfort zone and into the what I want to be when I grow up place. I’m excited for the future!

IMG_0174

IMG_0016

 

I was here in the same room with a great science teacher. Listening to him speak about the importance of nurturing the joy of discovery in students and getting my science safety goggles signed for my students. It was a very surreal moment.

Bill Nye the Science Guy
Bill Nye the Science Guy

IMG_0104

I was here celebrating medals won for the love of music and selfie drawings holding up blue ribbons. On Monday I will be celebrating again with the school board.

IMG_1110

IMG_8318

I was here playing and celebrating and enjoying life with these sweet smiles!

IMG_8319

IMG_8333

IMG_0001

 

I was here ringing in the new year in a new way, making amazing and funny memories with my girls.

IMG_8232

IMG_8202

IMG_8283

I have missed you my dear sweet friend, hopefully we won’t loose touch again.



Instagram

Please share your opinion

