Depression Lies- Even to a 10 year old!

I will never understand what it means to have sibling. Every time my girls get into little “sister spats” I panic. I worry that this is the end of their relationship and my family is being torn apart. I will never understand the love/hate relationship that is siblings.

I have written about my struggles with Veronica on here before. The hubster and I have struggled with giving her exactly what she needs while teaching her cope, while trying to not blow things out of proportion. It’s a never ending battle.

I know she’s not happy often, I know she struggles with finding herself and her place in this world. I know she struggles with relationships both with her family and her very short list of friends.

This hit me hard. This was a project done in art class where each student had to pick a superhero and tell why they were their superhero. She didn’t hand this to me, I had to dig to find it, I didn’t expect to be moved to tears.

My sister is my hero because she is always happy.
My sister is my hero because she is always happy.



Instagram

Please share your opinion

