Dear Summer 2014,

Last summer I wrote you this little message…

You brought many laughs and good memories. Summer, you were short but life was happening so fast around me that I never really had to stop and worry. Thank you for a great vacation! Tomorrow I will start my 6th year of teaching 5th Grade science, I’ll have all new teaching partners and a brand new (sorta) school. I’m excited this year! Oh and Summer 2014- I hope have been paying attention because you have a lot to live up to!!!

Ok so you listened, and you listened big!!

We started out with a trip to the beach. We dodged rain clouds, but had a great time visiting the rain forest and the rain forest cafe.

IMG_6814

Then we had 3 weeks of learning. Learning about Jesus at VBS, Learning about inventions at Camp Inventions and learning about God at church camp.

singing at VBS
singing at VBS
Johnny 5 is alive
Johnny 5 is alive

July was packed with swimming, field trips, shopping, trips to visit family and more swimming.

IMG_2330

IMG_2296

the view in the backseat for most of our traveling.
the view in the backseat for most of our traveling.

Then we ended it with a bang with the whole fam damily cruise. The cruise was a magical adventure full of memories. We snorkeled, saw with dolphins, kissed sting rays, dressed up fancy and played with snowmen. Here are just a few pictures from our week at sea.

BTO_0520

So happy for hubster and getting to see a dream of his come true!
So happy for hubster and getting to see a dream of his come true!
Formal night
Formal night
Snowman Selfie
Snowman Selfie
Awesome waitstaff
Awesome waitstaff

We traveled every where with a snowman working to make his dreams of summer come true. It was fun for the kids and those people that saw us doing it. He became another member of the family. Olaf, I hope you enjoyed your summer!!

Summer 2015- You have my permission to SLOW DOWN!!! You will bring me a jr. high student and I’m just not ready for that! I have small plans for you so take it easy on me ok? 🙂



Instagram

Please share your opinion

