Summer Sunday Shorts

Ok it’s not the first Sunday of summer…or maybe it is because summer starts June 21st…anyway here is what we have been up to this week!

#1. This past weekend Danielle had her parents to herself and she wanted to play Mario Kart 8. It was a fun game and I like some of the new things nintendo added to it.

She was kicking my butt!
She was kicking my butt!
then we had one round with daddy where the 3 of us were the winners
then we had one round with daddy where the 3 of us were the winners

#2.

it seems suddenly I have a little hipster on my hands!
it seems suddenly I have a little hipster on my hands!

#3. Veronica, Danielle and I have spent this last week at Camp Invention. This is my first time teaching it and Danielle’s first time to be there….we are having a blast!

Decorating her car
Decorating her car

10390497_670469076377529_5073673086170642766_n

10422337_670583356366101_6581872394787344710_n

She designed her own friend!
She designed her own friend!
Neon Day
Neon Day

#4. On Saturday we had a quick run to the library where Danielle had to do some stuff with Girl Scouts, so I took them for donuts. We took our books to read!

IMG_6978

5. We went to a 4th of July party Saturday evening. The girls had so much fun! Veronica went down the zip line, Jillian played in the bouncy water slide, and Danielle never got out of the pool!

She just laughed and laughed!
She just laughed and laughed!
Soo proud of her!
Soo proud of her!
Who doesn't love a pool with a cave?
Who doesn’t love a pool with a cave?

This next week Veronica goes off for a week of church camp alone for the first time. I know she will be fine….I just hope I will be!! Have a great week interwebz!



Instagram

Please share your opinion

