Day 4:Books

So I’m supposed to pick 4 books to share with you guys. 4 books that are my favorite…that mean a lot to me. Here goes!

#1. My top book series ever would have to be The Alchemist by Michael Scott. This was one of those books that I truly mourned when it was over. I felt for the characters. I was engulfed in there world and didn’t want to leave.

#2 I have to add here the Percy Jackson series, or really anything written by Rick Riordan. I have read all of the Kane Chronicles, all of the Lightening Thief Series, and am counting down the days until the last book of the Lost Hero series is released.

#3. Currently I’m reading The Land of Stories by Chris Colfer (yes Kurt Hummel from Glee). I picked it up after looking at it about 4 times and turning away. My teaching partner said it was good so I figured I would finally give it a try. The first book was good, but I wasn’t sold. Honestly there were parts of his writing style that bugged me. Each chapter seemed to end tied up in a nice bow..there wasn’t that element that kept me turning the pages. I bought the second one because I wasn’t ready to give up and I’m so glad I did! Mr. Colfer has figured out his writing style and has grown from book to book. I can’t stop reading the second one. Now it’s a kids book for sure, but it brings Fairy Tales to life like never before!

The map alone lets you know it’s going to be a good book. *from google images

#4. It wouldn’t be a book list without giving credit to my husband who awoken my love of reading in my. He handed me this series and after getting through what I thought were the worst 100 pages ever I was hooked! The Sword of Truth by Terry Goodkind will always have a special place for me. It was an amazing series that maybe went on a few too many books but I still enjoyed them. I still sometimes find myself missing the stories of Richard and Kahlan, and wondering how Kara and Benjamin are doing. The books was like my gateway drug into the fantasy world.



Instagram

Please share your opinion

