Just taking it all in!

Well the presents have all been opened, the turkey has been eaten and the batteries have been installed! The girls came out smiling and my heart is full so I have to say it was a pretty successful Christmas!!

Danielle started playing around while we were working. She just wanted to see everyone smile!

Always the life of the party!
Always the life of the party!

On Monday evening we went and looked at Christmas lights! The girls had fun dancing under these while Daddy held off the cars.

Dancing under the Christmas lights at the local park
Dancing under the Christmas lights at the local park

Between you and me, interwebz, one of the main reasons I put Veronica in piano lessons was so I could have this moment right here. The one at Christmas where she plays Christmas Carols on the piano while we sing. It happened! This year! 2013! My crazy only happens in the movies dream came true! I couldn’t be more proud!

My heart melted!
My heart melted!

Again this year we did the “1 thing they want. 1 thing they need. 1 thing to wear and 1 thing to read” Veronica seems to like it and it makes shopping easier. This year since they have enough clothes their “one thing to wear” was bed spreads for their bed to wear. 🙂

You wouldn't know that each girl only gets 4 presents from mom and dad!
You wouldn’t know that each girl only gets 4 presents from mom and dad!

 

 

she finally got her big pink puffy vest!
she finally got her big pink puffy vest!
taking care of her new baby doll
taking care of her new baby doll
loves her new Nintendo 2DS and Skylanders games!
loves her new Nintendo 2DS and Skylanders games!
and then my baby girl slept under the light of her own moon!
and then my baby girl slept under the light of her own moon!

However you choose to celebrate this time of year I hope your heart is as full as mine is! 🙂



Instagram

Please share your opinion

