I made it Monday

So I long time ago I went to a science workshop where the teacher had a thinking cap. I thought it was the cutest thing I had ever seen and I always kept my eyes out for one. Finally I got tired of hunting and I made one!!

I went to a Halloween store with my mom and she found a zombie brain covered in bloody rags. I took the rags off because I wasn’t really going for the zombie look.

My supplies
My supplies

I have to say the hardest part was hot glueing the brain to the baseball cap. I had to make sure it was positioned just right so it actually looked like a brain.

Starting to look at little freaky
Starting to look at little freaky

I added ribbon around the edges of the brain to get rid of some of the blood and hide some of my glue marks. The lettering just added a special touch to me and let everyone know exactly what it was.

Glitter Letters make everything awesome
Glitter Letters make everything awesome

All done!!!

Do you have your thinking cap on?? :)
Do you have your thinking cap on?? 🙂

So I wore it into the gym in the morning and everyone loved it! A fourth grade class told their teachers it would be great for “brain storming”. My students laughed and those teachers that have known me for years just smiled and rolled their eyes at me. I had to explain numerous times how I made it and the teachers thought it was amazing.

So now it hangs in my classroom and when I need my kids to put their thinking caps on I put mine on. It’s a win win situation!!



Instagram

Please share your opinion

