Funday Friday

On Wednesday my mom wanted to have one last fling before going back to school, so she took us to the beach!!
We had a lot of fun!! Jillian was the bravest one of them all and a few times I had to run out to the ocean and get her before she went out too far.

First time getting in the water was a little scary
First time getting in the water was a little scary

So Jillian stayed by the shore and just played in the sand. She grabbed buckets and all the toys and handed them to me and told me to dig! She can be very bossy that little girl of mine!

She would just pile into the bucket, even with it spilling over the edges
She would just pile into the bucket, even with it spilling over the edges
Danielle was digging around too
Danielle was digging around too

After playing in the water Veronica came up to see what everyone was doing.

Silly little sisters, everything Veronica did Jillian would copy
Silly little sisters, everything Veronica did Jillian would copy

So after we went under the umbrella for a snack and some shade we noticed that Jillian would just get up and run down the beach and come back. She would run in both directions chasing the birds. I looked around to make sure she was ok and I saw families until their own umbrellas laughing and watching my Jillian. She was running with her tongue hanging out of her mouth like she was a puppy on a mission. It was so cute to watch her explore some place that she has really never been before, and I just let her go!

Her new friends
Her new friends
I <3 this one!
I ❤ this one!

After our trip to the beach and a wonderful dinner I made everyone do something just for me and take me to my favorite please in Galveston!! The candy store!!

This place is beautiful! Any type of candy you can imagine from chocolates, to hard candy to gummies, even old fashioned soda jerks and homemade ice cream! You feel like you are stepping back in time when you step into the candy store by the beach! I love to watch them making salt water taffy in the back then going up front and buying it!

Her eyes were bigger than her stomach, but the colors are so pretty

Please share your opinion

