The Start of a lovely Vacation

When we started planning our vacation this summer it was just to go back to our cabins that we love so much and drive around and play. Well Hubster and I decided to ask my mom to join us this year. So she started looking at our plans and wanted to add a few things. It made our vacation lasts longer, but it made it even more fun.

Our cabin! Complete with playground, princess tub, and a library!!
Our cabin! Complete with playground, princess tub, and a library!!

So my mom added a water park visit to our trip. Now I’m not a huge fan of waterparks, but it’s what she wanted and I figured I could sit in a pool with the baby while the girls run around. OMG you guys, this water park was AMAZING!! It’s called Wild River Country and it’s just a few minutes north of Little Rock.

The frog greeting us as we walked in.
The frog greeting us as we walked in.

OK first off it’s CHEAP….well I guess I should say it’s a lot cheaper then the famous waterpark here in Texas. Seniors and under 2 are free and being in the hotel we were in all the rest of us got in for 20.00 a person, oh and the hotel gave us two free tickets.

So we went into the water park not really knowing what to expect but hoping to have a good time. OK this experience was amazing.

First off I felt 100% safe just letting the kids go.
First off I felt 100% safe just letting the kids go.

There were lifegruards every 3 feet and the place was actually pretty small, so even when Danielle said that she was going to the other side of the park to do the slides I said “ok”.

There really were slides  for everyone!  My baby loved the duckie slide.
There really were slides for everyone! My baby loved the duckie slide.

There were big ones that Danielle went down with Veronica and big ones that Danielle went down all by herself.

Danielle even tried her hand at walking on these floating circles.
Danielle even tried her hand at walking on these floating circles.

IMG_4238

There was a wave pool that the whole family enjoyed, even Jillian. It was my first time in one and we just jumped in played in them! So much better then the ocean because I could actually see my feet!

There was even water activity in the “tad pool”

Jillian loved it!
Jillian loved it!

IMG_4213

My girls loved this place! There were no waiting lines for the slides so I would see them pick up a tube, go up the stairs and then come down and it do it all over again. I found a wade pool in the middle of the park that when from 1ft to 5 ft and Jillian and I just played in there. Every once in awhile I would get a sight of a sister and point her out and we would be fine. It was truly amazing. We actually loved it so much that we changed our plans for the end of trip so we could visit the same waterpark again. It was just as magical the second time. So to any of you thinking about taking a trip in that general direction, I say find a day and go swimming!

There they go again!!!
There they go again!!!

Please share your opinion

