Professor Plum, in the hot tub with the domino!

Ok so I know that’s really not how the game is played, but our last day of vacation (at the cabin) has been magical! We decided to stay at home and have a lot of R&R, but we named it H&H for hammock and hottub!!

How ever a magical thing happened. Yes my mom took a 2 hour nap in the hammock and we were all in the hot tub at one point, but we played games. We played games as a family and laughed and had fun.

My girls have discovered Clue for the very first time and while I admit it was probably wrong of me to teach my child my cheat (because she has gone crazy with it) she has learned a lot about people watching and listening.

Even Jilly got in on the fun! Though we had to guard our cards from her.
Even Jilly got in on the fun! Though we had to guard our cards from her.

Every time Veronica would say that she was the killer they would both make a very face, like they were in trouble.

IMG_4641

Daddy figured out Clue pretty fast and he ended up winning the last game we played, but it was ok.

We played Apples to Apples, which none of us had ever played before. It was great to see the girls learn the new words and meanings. Danielle actually one fair and square.

Then of course we went out side some and had smores and walked around and played in the hottub. We ended our day all around the kitchen table playing dominoes with the sun setting in the background.

We had to teach Veronica and Rex how to play.
We had to teach Veronica and Rex how to play.

Of course my team won!!

This took me back to those many nights I would sit at the dining room table with my grandparents playing dominoes. All the times I would hear “why did you play that” and “Thanks for those 20 points”. It was fun to make those memories with my girls.

There have been tons of memories made on this trip and I can’t wait to tell you guys all about them! They will have to wait until I get back home though. I have been trying really hard to stay off of the computer, with just taking a few minutes each day to empty my camera. 🙂

Please share your opinion

