Thoughtful Thursday!

So I’ve talked a lot about how this website is amazing! However I only go there when I’m down and it’s not going to help me that way. So I have decided to do thoughtful thursdays…this will force me to go check it out at least once a week.

For our first Thursday I’m going to answer a few questions about myself. Her theory is that inorder to be happy you have got to know yourself. So here goes!!

Do you prefer the beach or the mountains? Mountains

What’s your favorite thing to eat for breakfast? Pancakes

Are you a night owl, early bird, or afternoon person? ok this one is hard…before kids I was an early bird, now I stay up late playing silly games with hubster, but I do wake up happy so I’ll pick early bird.

How spicy do you like your Indian food? never had Indian food…EVER. I should probably fix that!

What kind of music makes you happy? country, it makes me feel at peace

What kind of music do you like to listen to when you’re sad? No question, Josh Groban

What’s your favorite kind of pie?don’t like pie…but those apple pies inside apples are yummy, dewberry pies make me think of my grandma.

What’s your favorite season? winter! I wish I taught in Australia where summer vacation fell in the middle of the winter season

What’s your best physical feature? eyes

What makes you laugh? this is a tough one, I don’t LOL often. Big Bang Theory makes me laugh, a lot. I sure do miss watching that

What kind of books do you like to read? science fiction with alittle bit of humor and romance added in.

What’s your favorite restaurant? any mexican food. I have often said that restaurants would make more money if they all had free chips and salsa

What kind of food do you not like? chicken pot pie! anything with mixed veggies

Would you rather be hugged or told that you are loved? hugged, you can tell so much from a hug

What scares you? failure

How does your creativity show up? ok these sounds really really lame but I’m awesome at it. You say..I need a party for 30 people and I can look at the dates and pick the best one based on weather, other holidays close by and type of people, moon phases, and plan it out and make it amazing almost instantly. Sadly I have never had the money to see one of my parties come to live. Maybe one day! 🙂

What type of exercise do you enjoy? chasing after kids

What’s your favorite dessert? chocolate…except I don’t like chocolate ice cream or cake. Oh and don’t let my ice cream touch my cake, who wants soggy cake?!

Where do you feel safe?in my bedroom

Do you enjoy horror movies? No! I can’t sleep for weeks!

Where’s your favorite place to be touched? ummm you are not my husbster silly little pole!

What makes it hard to be friends with you? that fact that being spontanious is scary to me. I like to plan ahead everything. I guess I tend to control their lives.

What do people love about you? ummm you would have to ask them. 🙂

What’s your learning style?

Your mantra: I understand what you mean.

Interpersonal learners thrive on social interaction. Friends often ask you for advice because you are understanding and in tune with the people around you and their motives, emotions, perspectives, and moods.

Your ability to manage relationships helps you understand situations and take a leadership role when necessary. You enjoy teaching and sharing your thoughts.

Careers that require insight and the ability to read what someone else is thinking or feeling — such as teaching, psychology, or sales — would be a great match for those with interpersonal intelligence.

Tips for the way you learn:

Give and receive feedback.
Talk out problems.
Work on large-group projects so you can use your social abilities to divide up tasks and understand all aspects of the project.
Be a part of active learning through mentoring, tutoring, or an apprenticeship. This activity will reinforce your own knowledge or abilities.

What’s your Myers-Briggs personality type?

Ok I did their little test and my answer was ESFJ not sure what all that means though. I’m having trouble decoding the results! 🙂

Leave it to the hubster to figure it out!!

The first letter in a personality type name corresponds to the first letter of the attitude preference (“E” for extraversion and “I” for introversion).
The second letter in a personality type name corresponds to the preference within sensing-intuition pair: “S” stands for sensing and “N” stands for intuition (to distinguish from “I” for introverted attitude).
The third letter in a personality type name corresponds to preference within the thinking-feeling pair: “T” stands for thinking and “F” stands for feeling.
The forth letter in a personality type name corresponds to a person’s preference within the judging-perceiving pair: “J” for judging and “P” for perception.

So there you go…a little bit more about me! Hey even I learned some stuff. 🙂

Please share your opinion

