When one door closes…..

They say the first five years of teaching are the hardest. I have been blessed to spend those five years in the same school with some pretty amazing people. Next year brings many changes for me. Our school will be in a new building and a lot of my friends are moving on. I’m happy for them and grateful for the things they have taught me. I only hope that I can use that knowledge and pass it on to the new teachers next year!

5 years of teaching, ready to start a new adventure with me!
5 years of teaching, ready to start a new adventure with me!

IMG_3574

Room 519, you saw so many things. You hold some pretty awesome memories for me and my students. There was that one boy my first year that could fly without wings. There were tears both mine and the students. There was dancing and singing and acting out river puke. Within your walls I grew as a person, a teacher, and a friend. Thank you room 519! Thank you for giving me a great foundation. May you take just as good care of the teacher you hold next!

Please share your opinion

