Who are you?

There’s this country song that always makes me think, it’s Who are you when I’m not looking by Blake Shelton.

It basically talks about a girl he has fallen in love with and he’s wondering what she’s like when he’s not around.

Do you pour a little something on the rocks? Slide down the hallway in your socks? When you undress, do you leave a path? Then sink to your nose in a bubble bath?

I’ve said before that I act differently when I’m around different people, as much as I try to be the me I am at work I’m just not that person at home. I don’t have to be “on” at home, but I don’t think I’m fake at work. So I wonder….does my husband wonder these things about me?

Does he wonder how my habits change on the times when he’s not around? With being married 10 years I like to think that we know each other very well. We don’t keep secrets from each other. I will never be that couple that goes to the bathroom while the other one brushes their teeth, but we still share everything. But I know I do things…things that I think no one knows about…so I have to wonder, does the hubster wonder who I am? Do I realize who I am? Do you know who you are?

Please share your opinion

