Too Young

I started this blog Thursday morning but I didn’t know what to say….hell I still don’t know what to say. I received word that one of my sorority sisters from College (the first time) has passed away. She went into the hospital a few weeks ago with blood clots in her lungs. She was in ICU and they had to take her off the blood thinners because it was ruining her kidneys. She suffered liver damage and brain damage. She is in a better place and out of pain. I feel for her family, this is the second child of theirs they have had pass away.

Amber was funny and always happy. I felt honored when I got to hang out with her. The last time I saw her was at a baby shower for a friend, she had just gotten back from a trip to Australia. I remember being so jealous that she got to tour the world and I was stuck at home changing diapers. She was a great musician and even majored in performance. She went to London with the SHSU Orchestra. She was always nice to the people around her. I can’t begin to understand why she was taken away from us at such a young age, but it just reminds me of how precious life is.

At this point in life I should be going to weddings and baby showers, not funerals for my friends. It’s scary to think how quickly things can change. Not even a month ago she was posting on facebook about cleaning up her house and driving back from Austin, now her facebook is full of notes from friends saying how much they miss her. This weekend I have been reminded just how unfair life is!!

Please share your opinion

