A movie review and some thoughts

So this weekend I got We Bought a Zoo in the mail from Netflix. I opted to watch it by myself because I knew it wasn’t really Hubster’s kind of movie.

It was based on a true story about how a family that lost their mother ended up buying a zoo and turning it into a money making adventure.

Well anyway the whole point of the story is that there are two quotes that really hit me.

The first was said by a sad little 7 year old girl when she was complaining about not being about to sleep because of the noise their neighbors were making.

“Their happy is too loud”

Of course my the end of the movie when the same little girl was laughing so hard, her dad said the same thing to her to they laughed. I think that’s a good way to put it. Even when I’m trying to find silence somewhere in my life looking back on it the happiest memories were the ones where everything was the loudest. That small little 7 year old girl gave me something to remember. Happy must be heard to be shared and the louder it is the more people you are sharing it with.

The other quote was this one.

Benjamin Mee: You know, sometimes all you need is twenty seconds of insane courage. Just literally twenty seconds of just embarrassing bravery. And I promise you, something great will come of it.

Just 20 seconds….I can be brave for 20 seconds. 20 seconds is all it takes to press send on that e-mail. 20 seconds is all it takes to pick up the phone and dial that number. 20 seconds is all it takes to hit apply on that job. So for whatever you are hoping for in life…give yourself 20 seconds to just do it.

Please share your opinion

