Lazy Saturdays are sometimes the best ones!

So after the last month of wild and crazy weekends I promised my family this weekend to do nothing but catch up on sleep, relaxing and laundry. They all agreed and LOVED the idea. I’m hoping maybe after some relaxing I can talk the family into going out and picking dewberries…but if they don’t want to I’m not going to force them. As much as I would love the berries, the pictures and the blog post that would come of it I have to put my girls’ needs first.

So here it is 8:30 in the morning and we are all relaxing! Veronica spent the night at her Matka’s house. I know she relaxes there because there are no little sister and no mom or dad calling on her for help. Sometimes it’s rough being the biggest sister!

Danielle is watching smurfs, the original not the movie while Jillian rolls around on a blanket on the floor next to her big sister.

Hubster? Well I’m letting him sleep. He has had trouble sleeping lately so I’m letting him sleep late today. As for me, I’m doing what I find the most relaxing, I’m putting the final touches on my summer calendar! I finally have all the dates for my trainings and events so I can finish it up. Now it’s just hunting pinterest for things I want to do on my “crafting days”. 🙂

While I’m just kinda rambling I must tell you guys about something awesome! Have you ever read a book in a weekend? Well hubster does all the time….me not so much. I am on the verge of finishing this book that I just started! It’s so good. It’s by this woman. Her blogs are hilarious, it’s one of the true things I laugh out loud about! So she wrote a book Let’s Pretend This Never Happened Even the hubster is loving it. Some of the things I can totally relate to because of my battles with anxiety and depression. While mine have never been as severe as hers I have lots of family fighting the same battles every day. To hear what goes through her mind I can say that I totally understand and about somethings my mind does the same thing. Oh and it’s funny! No it’s not funny…funny is not a strong enough word to describe it! It’s like coated in funnysauce with giggling sprinkles and an LOL cherry on top!! So for anyone who’s mind has ever gone in a totally random but scary place where you thought the squirrels that live in your front yard might actually get upset because you are parking in their home, or you didn’t sleep for days because you didn’t want the mouse living in your head to die from suffocating you need to pick up this book!! It’s the first book I don’t fall asleep reading! 🙂

On a completely different note:

Strawberries!!!

Please share your opinion