Yes I am still alive!!

Sorry for the lack of posts but honestly..I haven’t been on my computer much in the last couple of weeks. I have been busy enjoying time with my daughters, traveling back to my hometown with family and friends, and just enjoying life.

The trip to Hallettsville was amazing. Yes I have been back many of times, but this time was different. There was no schedule. No rush to get home. I had a good friend there for the first time so I was driving her around showing everything off. It was neat to relive some old memories.

We spent a lot of time relaxing at home. I haven’t pushed the family to clean the house, of course now it’s starting to get messy again.

I don’t generally share things my students say in class, but this one was too good not to. As a 5th grade teacher we have to take our kids to the restroom as a group. So one day I asked the kids if we needed to take a “potty break”. One girl raised her hand and said, “No, your class is more fun then the bathroom!” I laughed and told her thank you, I think. So we proceeded with our journey into the solar system.

Well sorry there isn’t more to this post. You would think after not posting one for 2 weeks there would be an awesome post…..well I guess things just aren’t that exciting. Don’t worry my calendar is full of fun and exciting stuff in the next coming months! 🙂

Please share your opinion

