Thankful Thursday

We all have lots of things to be thankful for; big things like our families and our jobs or little things like all green lights on the way to work and our favorite t.v. show on. I’m thankful for little things like candy cane flavored Hershey Kisses and big things like my awesome husband and wonderful kids.

However I don’t want to talk about those things, anyone who has read my blog had heard me gush over my wonderful family. After spending the day remembering the “good ole days” with my friend from highschool and playing with our kids, I am thankful for a couple of very different things.

First I am thankful for my past because it put me on the road that I am on today. I am thankful for all the lessons I had the chance to learn and for all the people that came in and out of my life.

Second I am thankful for my future. To have the chance to make my dreams come true and to see my daughters grow up into beautiful young woman. I couldn’t ask for anything more.

Third I am thankful for the present and all the wonderful people in my life here and now. I hope they are all part of my future.

Oh and on a side note I’m thankful that it will no longer be against the rules for us to play Christmas music in the house!! Time to start decorating!

Please share your opinion

