One down 186 to go!!!

Well we made it through the first day of school!! I’ll be honest I have been nervous and not looking forward to this all summer long. I will be honest it was….ok. I would have had tons more fun if I wasn’t so pregnant and Hades himself wasn’t currently living in Texas because it’s hotter than his usual home right now. I sat down a lot. I explained to the kids what is going on and they asked if they could touch my belly.

I have some awesome kids. I have some kids that are very excited to be there. I have some that I might name a grey hair after when this year is over. However I feel so much more prepared for this year than I have any other.

I made a bad choice today to walk my kids to P.E. I got dizzy and felt faint a couple of time. First it’s a long walk from my classroom and second we have to walk them outside, so the heat got to me. Luckily one of my co-teachers has agreed to do all the walking for me until I come back.

So it was a hard day, but a good one. I explained to Veronica and Danielle that until the baby comes I probably won’t be able to do much with them after school. I’m hoping to be able to save up my energy so I can enjoy some time with my family on the weekends.

Veronica had a great first day of 2nd grade. She said she loves her teachers but it’s a little hard for her having two. This is the first time she has had to have switch classes. She said that she was surprised to find she liked her reading teacher better than her math/science teacher even though math and science are her favorite subjects.

Danielle also had an awesome day at school today. She was excited that today for snack they had Danimals Crush cups. She couldn’t stop talking about how the yogurt just popped up when you squeezed it.

Hubster seems to have had a good day today also. It seems he was able to fix a lot of different things at work. He was in such a giddy, happy, bouncy mood that I sent him to play computer games and ignore me so he wouldn’t piss me off. 🙂

I was pleasantly surprised at how wonderful the first day of school turned out.

Oh and I do have pictures of the girls from their first day of school, on my brand new camera!! Only problem is that the hubster took it to his office and didn’t bring it home. 😦 As soon as he gets it to me I’ll share the pictures with you guys.

Please share your opinion

