I think I can….I think I can….

Those are the words I have said to myself for the last 2 days and I will continue to say since school started. It’s not that bad, there has been a lot of sitting and my friends at work are great about making sure I have what I need. There is just always stress with the start of school: crazy new schedules, kids moving in, kids moving out, setting up classrooms. I just have to work harder at keeping my blood pressure in check.

There were a couple of things that happened at school that were no ones fault, but they threw my blood pressure up like crazy. I just wasn’t able to cope with them. I have been trying to let them go and tell myself I’m silly for worrying about them. It’s getting easier but I’m still having a bit of trouble. I won’t even tell you guys what they are because you will laugh at me. Trust me I know it’s silly. Thursday and Friday were days would I could have used that booster shot of zoloft if it existed!!!

Today is my baby shower. I’m excited! I’m nervous! I’ve never had a baby shower before. I’ll let you guys know all about it when I get home.

I’m hoping to get a little house cleaning done this morning. We’ll see how that goes. 🙂

Please share your opinion

