That feels soooo much better!!

I have spent way too many hours then I like to admit on Pinterest lately. I have been admiring beautifully organized homes and looking around and wondering how I could do those things in my home.

One thing that has been bothering me a lot is our pantry. Given that this is an old home our pantry didn’t have any shelves. We plan to buy some to put in there, but as it also does with little kids pantry shelves just kept getting moved down the priority list.

Well I found this picture on pinterest and I fell in love! I knew that I could do it.

What you are supposed to do with the baskets is to separate ingredients into meals for the week. I figured what would work best for my family would be to put those “kids favorites” in the baskets. You know those things like spaghetti and tacos that we have to make every week.

So here you have my new organized pantry!! Granted there are still two boxes, because we don’t have our shelves yet, but it feels so much better.

Sassy had to check it out and make sure she could still find her food. 🙂

When I was growing through the boxes I realized how much money we wasted with our pantry not organized. I remember making meals and thinking “I need to run to the store and pick up one thing” Well while cleaning everything out I found tons of stuff!

It's a good thing my kids like mac and cheese, by the time i was done I uncovered 11 boxes!!

Also I guess it’s true what they say about turning into your parents. I found a can of ro-tell tomatoes that expired BEFORE Danielle was born!! I guess I can’t make fun of my mom for her expired things any more.

Notice the 2007 expiration date!

I’m still going to add a few more things to the pantry to fix it up. Next time I make a trip to wal-mart I’m buying a shoe rack for the door, so I can turn it into this!

I woke up this morning with an uncontrollable urge to clean out and organize. It can only be described as “the nesting phase”. When I hit this phase I understand why women have so many kids, it’s an awesome phase!!

One thought on “That feels soooo much better!!

Please share your opinion

