It’s all starting to come together.

You know sometimes I hate it that hubster is right. What makes it even worse is that most of the time he is right. He just lets me talk and says something like “We will know when the time is right” or “it will happen the way it’s supposed to”, answer that any woman hates to hear.

So as you guys know he wouldn’t talk names with me until we knew if the baby was a boy or girl. I had a name picked out that I loved, but he wouldn’t even discuss it until late. Now that we know we are having a girl two names have just almost fallen out of the sky and we love them and they are perfect. I have decided on one and hubster says I get the finally say, but I’m not ready to say “That’s it” just yet.

Well if you guys have been reading for awhile, you have known that I wanted to do the nursery in “Happy Dragons”. A difficult task, but one that I thought could be fun and would fit our little girl. However as of this morning that has changed. I was putting together a registry at Babies r us because I needed a place to organize my thoughts and what I knew we would need when the baby got here.

As I was looking through the baby bedding I feel in love with one. It just screamed at me that it was meant for this baby. It just feels so right, and to fit with the little person growing inside of me. I’m sure most of you think I’m crazy (as I am but I have been taking my pills for that), but it’s one of those things that you just know. Like when you know you are meant to spend the rest of your life with someone. It’s something I believe only a mother can explain.

So here is our new nursery. I will buy it as soon as I get the playroom all moved out and we start setting it up.

Another thing that is perfect, is how well it will match in the already green room that she will be living in. I don’t have to paint the walls!!

One more thing that this baby will own, is a Happy Blankie

I found out about this website in one of my evenings of surfing the web. I love blankets! My kids love blankets! I think there is nothing better in the world than sitting under a nice soft blanket, no matter how hot it is outside. This company is run by a 12 year old boy who felt that everyone deserved a blanket. So his company policy is when you buy a blanket you get to pick another one to ship it off to someplace else. Someplace that doesn’t have blankets. For example the Ronald Mcdonald House, or Missouri where they were hit so badly by the tornadoes or an orphanage. I can’t imagine a better thing to do.

This will be my daughter’s Happy Blankie!

I know they are a little expensive, but I would have to get the medium size so it could grow with her. I don’t feel any price is too much to pay for a good blanket! Now I just have to talk hubster into it. 🙂

So folks like my husbter has been saying for the last 5 months, it will all come together and it will all be wonderful when she gets here. I guess I just need to learn some patience and to realize he does know what he’s talking about, at least some of the time. 🙂

One thought on “It’s all starting to come together.

Please share your opinion

