Things are looking up!

Well my pain is going away!! I can almost take a deep breath again without wanting to cry. I have been able to eat for 2 days and ever since then the baby has been kicking up a storm. School was good today, even though my schedule was kind of messed up.

There is another reason I have a smile on my face tonight. I got my prescription of zoloft refilled again. I stupidly let it run out and wasn’t up to refill it right away. Needless to say these last two weeks have taught me that I have to have it. My pregnancy hormones are crazy when I’m off of it. I don’t want to do anything but yell at my kids (both school and home). I don’t want to be around anyone. At the end of last week I found that I was having to put a disclaimer at the end of all my e-mails saying “don’t mind me I’m out of zoloft”.

Now I am not crazy. I know that I have only taken one pill. I know that it takes 2 weeks for the little pills to start working their magic, but just knowing that I have my security blanket back makes me feel better. I feel like I can tackle things. I feel like I have my weapon and shield back to help me fight the battles I fight every day as a teacher and a mom.

I feel ready to take on the world. I know it will take a couple of weeks for me to feel 100% again and I know that things are still going to get rough with this pregnancy. At least now I can tackle all of these things better now.

Please share your opinion

