It’s a Great Day to be Alive!

Today was a wonderful day all nicely wrapped up and fried in awesome butter!!

I was rocking the new technology in my classroom so I invited my principal to come observe me, she came in and instantly feel in love with it. She hung around and started talking to me about how to use it and what else it could do. It was so nice to get to share that with her and now she understands my excitement. I hope a little bit of it rubs off on her.

Then I drive over to Danielle’s school and pick her up. We watered the plants when we got home. It’s nice to see the tomatoes growing so well. I can’t wait to come up and pick a snack up out of the garden. She played outside while I sat and relaxed in the nice cool breeze. The hubster grilled chicken, corn and potatoes out on the grill and we had dinner outside. I’m really thinking I’m going to need to invest in a nice table for the family to sit at outside as much as we love to sit there and eat.

The day ended with a story at bed time, clothes being folded and dishes being washed. We are all working so much better about keeping up with the laundry. I just got out of a bubble bath where I had the laptop set up and was watching House on hulu and hubster made me a homemade smoothie to enjoy before I go to bed.

Yes folks my days have their problems. 5th graders can be…well 5th graders. Paydays are too far apart. There is anxiety all over my school because of the budget talks and no one has gotten contracts yet. But you know what interwebz….I am too blessed to be stressed!!

I might need to remind myself of that from time to time, but today the reminders were all around me and I’m very grateful for that.

P.S. I think I might be done with the song titles for blog titles, but sometimes it’s just the best way to go.

Please share your opinion

