Dear Danielle,

I’m writing you this letter just a few days before you turn 3 years old. I can not believe how fast the time has gone. You have grown up into a very smart, funny and kind young lady. You make jokes when people are sad. My favorite one this week was when I had an upset tummy from being pregnant so I was eating a few chips; you then started talking about the baby that was in your belly. You looked at me with those big blue eyes and said “Mommy the baby in my belly needs some chips”. You were so serious, you had figured out the reason I was eating them and not giving them to you, so you turned it around to make it work for you.

You talk with such an amazing vocabulary that many people don’t believe me when I tell them your age. I watch you watch the way those around you behave and then try it for yourself. You have no fear. Tonight you were helping the boys build a fire, and never backed away once. I hope you keep up that fearlessness. I hope you are always kind and gentle, but still stand up for what you believe in. I know that you will continue to bring joy and laughter to those that are lucky enough to be part of your life.

This past weekend Daddy let us take a “naughty nap”. Yep you and I took a nap together. You put your arms around me, told me good night and I got to watch you peacefully sleep with the sun coming into the room and gently touch your face. You woke up so happy and smiling.

You are such a loving daughter. When you hugged me after I had been gone for a week, you said “Mommy, you love me so much”. That’s right Danielle, I sure do love you so much. Happy Birthday Danielle!

Danielle Marie
Sisters
Best Friends from the beginning.
That happy smile.
Stylin'
Always ready to help.
Such a beautiful little lady.

Please share your opinion

