To stay or not to stay, that is the question.

So I have two plans for today. Honestly both need to happen, one is just more fun then the other.

Plan number 1 is to go off to the big city buy me a new phone since mine is craptastic. Then we would have a nice lunch and take the girls to see Gnomeo and Juliete. It would be a nice family day and we would get some good quality time together that we haven’t had in awhile.

Plan number 2 is to do all that on Friday after school and then to stay here and clean the house. Guys my house has NEVER been this messy. It’s no one fault that it’s a mess. It’s a mixture of moving in, finding out I was pregnant, morning sickness, flu, and family tragedy all in one. So I don’t blame anyone, it’s just things are starting to get better now, so we needs to make time for the house.

I know that I want to do plan number 1, but I’m wondering if I would be happier at the end of the day if I went with plan number 2. I also know that the house will always be messy, and dishes will always need to be washed. However at the same time, maybe with everything that has been happening we need time at home.

Whatever we decide to do, the girls have been up for 2 hours watching t.v. letting me and hubster sleep. That is a weekend miracle!! So I guess we’ll get up, get moving and see what the day holds. Either way it’s going to be a great day with my family.

Please share your opinion

