It’s time to get serious!!

It’s been two days since I have posted. I have stuff going on in life, with my two kids how could I not? I have opened this blog 5 different times in the last two hours in hopes that an idea would come to me. I have surfed the web in hopes to be inspired to post something. I just keep drawing a blank.

I’m thinking about how I need to get serious about some things. For example my list, I need to get working on getting those things crossed off. I need to get working that book challenge I told you guys I was going to try and find. I found one that I want to do. It’s my own version, I’m calling in 12 in a 2011. There is an online challenge to read 11 books in 2011, well 11 is an odd number, and there are 12 months in a year soooooo I made it 12 in 2011. So far I’m off to a great start, I’m starting book 2 of the Hunger Games series that I spoke about a few posts ago.

I have this photo challenge that I want to do. You get a list of 5 ideas and you have to take a photo of your thoughts behind that idea. I’m hoping to jump on that bandwagon.

I have had an eye opener today about this blog. While out a lunch today with some wonderful ladies I discovered something that had never truly crossed my mind. I have readers! I have people who come to this blog for some reason or another to read what I write. Now let me be honest…I have known my family reads this and there are a few friends that I have sent the link to from time to time. These ladies however were talking about how much they read it and how much they enjoy it. To me this blog is kinda boring. I wonder why would anyone want to read it. I still write it though, because it’s just for me. It makes me stop and take more pictures of my kids, it’s makes me put my thoughts out there in the universe.

Now don’t worry I have no thoughts about stopping this blog. I’m just thinking it’s time focus. Yes in the last year I have worked very hard at finding the good in everything. I have worked hard at making it count. I do however need to refocus. I need to make sure everything in lined up again. I need to make sure my jelly beans are separated in nice little piles based on color and taste. I need to make sure that I headed in the direction I truly want to be headed in.

Yes I know that as soon as my jelly beans are in their piles that someone will come along and shuffle them. I can say with almost perfect accuracy that if it’s not God that does it; it will be my husband. He is the chaos in my life that I never knew I needed.

Please share your opinion

