1-1-11

Oh my goodness…look at all those odd numbers!! 🙂 I trust you all made it through the new year safely interwebz. I have already started filling in the gaps in my 2011 calendar. I do have to announce that the slideshow post you all got to watch was post number 300 for this blog. That’s not too bad for the blogs first birthday.

Let me take a minute to tell you about fun and exciting experience ringing in this odd numbered year. Friday night the girls were still staying with Aunt Mary and Uncle Tommy and my mom, so hubster and I were off to celebrate the new year alone. We played around on the computer and watched a movie. At 11:30 we crawled into bed. Hoping to get a New Years kiss out of the deal, I suggested we stay up for 30 mins.

We did, but we were each on an iPad playing silly games. At 12:30 when all my Pocket Frogs had been fed, and my traders nation was all settled for the night we rolled over and went to sleep. Sometimes we can be such an old married couple.

Today was a good day. I got to see some of my cousins that I rarely ever get to see. I was also surrounded by kids. The highlight of my day was getting to play with the twins that aren’t even a month old!! I did ask my cousin if she wanted to part with one, since having two at one time was just greedy. 🙂 It was nice to get to see everyone and spend time talking and catching up.

Tomorrow we will spend the day getting ready to go back to school and relaxing. I’m thinking that staying in pajamas and washing clothes while hanging with my girls sounds like a wonderful way to end this vacation!

Please share your opinion

