And so it begins!

When I woke up this morning to the start of Christmas Vacation. No not the Chevy Chase movie that was such a disaster, though my family and I try and have at least one Griswold adventure a year, it was to two weeks off with my family at home. So the fun plans begin! Today I am going to attempt to make one trip to wal-mart to get everything we need for the next week. I know I will fail at this, but I am still going to try.

We are going to congratulate a wonderful friend on her graduation tonight. There is the annual cookie baking day. Our surprise Polar Express ride. A fun mommy daughter day with the girls that I just can’t wait to go on. Christmas Eve is always spent with my mom, eating dinner, opening presents and going to mass. Christmas Day is always on the Hill with hubsters family. There will be some resting in there somewhere. Hubster is usually the one to declare pajama days around our house.

I just love this time of year and these two weeks of solid family time! I look forward to the fun stuff I find to do and the family traditions that we bring back year after year.

Please share your opinion

