Roy G. Biv

Growing up I always had prisms in my house. I remember the joy those rainbows brought me as they danced across my floors and walls. As soon as I became a teacher I knew I wanted to put a prism in the window of my classroom. I wanted to share that magic with my students.

My students have started looking for the rainbows and watching them crawl across the walls in my room. They are asking questions about how they are formed, why they are moving.

It’s a great learning experience for the students and it gives me a joy to see them dance. Every time a student comes up to me with one of those annoying questions that I have already answered 10 times, and has a rainbow on their forehead and doesn’t know it, it gives me a chuckle.

One thought on “Roy G. Biv

Please share your opinion

